The Irish Triple Crown is bestowed upon the completion of

The Fastnet Swim

Between the Fastnet Rock and Baltimore Pier in Co.Cork, in either direction. Straight-line distance 20.5km.

The Fastnet Rock
Fastnet Rock swims

The Galway Bay Swim

Between Aughinish in Co.Clare and the Blackrock Diving Tower in Salthill, Co.Galway, in either direction. Straight line distance – 10.5km.

The North Channel Swim

North Channel attempts are only recognised when they start and finish within Admiralty Chart 2198, Southern Part. Ireland – Scotland, or vice versa. Straight-line distance 35km.

History of the North Channel
North Channel swims

Honour Roll

Only solo swimmers are eligible for the Irish Triple Crown; there is no equivalent for relay teams.
As swims done as part of “mass start” events are not currently eligible for ratification by the ILDSA, Galway Bay swims done as part of the Frances Thornton Memorial Swim are not eligible for the Irish Triple Crown.